funkyjnr.blogg.se

Plex on firestick 4k
Plex on firestick 4k






plex on firestick 4k

Overall, highly recommend the firestick 4K specifically for Plex. My reference movies are Batman Hush, Mary and the Witches Flower(over 100MBps!!) and the new LOTR 4K blurays. So make sure you have a lossy DD track or any DTS track to play.ĤK and HDR- HDR10 and Dolby Vision are working in Plex! I was also able to stream VERY high bitrate 4K over WiFi.

plex on firestick 4k

If you choose TrueHD you will trigger a video transcode and lose DV. TrueHD and DTS-MA are not supported HOWEVER, my setup seems to decode any DTS on the firestick? It’s outputting Dolby D+ but my server isn’t transcoding it. Subtitles- Supports native PGS and SRT, ASS needs to be burned.Īudio- atmos is supported through DD+. WiFi will be a major issue for MOST people. Also, it should be noted I HAVE VERY STRONG, FAST WIFI.

plex on firestick 4k

This review is specific to the Fire Stick 4K! Other cheaper models or older models may not perform as well. I figured I would hook it to my hometheater and put it through it’s paces. Got it when it first releases but it sits on by bedroom 1080p tv and I don’t use it much.








Plex on firestick 4k